Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez Launches New Spa and Luxe Villas

Design's Hotels' Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, a glamorous 35-room resort on the French Riviera, is reopening its doors for the summer season, launching a new spa and two luxury villas created by hotelier Shahé Kalaidjian and designer Christophe Pillet.

Utter exclusivity is celebrated in these new spaces, set to open in June 2011. Designed with a loft concept, the villas allow guests to experience the hotel in even greater privacy, with almost 1000 square feet of interior space, including two bedrooms and a large lounge.

Inside the rooms, designer Christophe Pillet has created interiors that reflect a 1950s color code with a mix of white, light grey, dark brown, light blue and saffron.
Each villa will also have its own private plunge pool, large terrace and private garden. A range of luxury amenities, including a Nespresso coffee machine, Acqua di Parma products in the bathrooms and a HiFi with Harman Kardon speakers.

Villa guests can also access the nearby Canoubiers Beach easily, allowing them to sample the famous Côte d’Azur coastline in just a few minutes walk.

The Spa Sezz features stainless steel waterfall bath spouts and oversized square spa showerheads that blend beautifully with materials typical of Provence: exotic wood and local sandstone tiling. Developed in exclusive partnership with the French cosmetic brand Payot, Spa Sezz is the only spa on the French Riviera using Payot products.

The hotel has a restaurant Colette headed by Pierre Gagnaire, a stylish Dom Perignon champagne bar and an outdoor pool bar area, giving guests a variety of spaces to drink and dine. 

Suggested Articles

The Beeman Hotel upgraded its guestrooms and public spaces in partnership with locally based Studio 11 and Carrell Partners & Yost Architects.

The Hotel Viking and the Holiday Inn Express on Hunter Army Airfield, an IHG Army Hotel have finished their upgrade projects.

The 32-room  White Elephant Palm Beach  is a recreation of the former Bradley Park Hotel, originally constructed in 1924.