International Society of Hospitality Consultants names new board of directors

This year marks the 30th anniversary of the ISHC. Photo credit: Getty Images/ismagilov (The organization's new board of director is led by chair Elizabeth Randall Winkle of STR, and president Chris Cylke of REVPAR International.)

The International Society of Hospitality Consultants recently held its annual conference in Miami, titled "Celebrating the Past, Charting the Future: The 30th Anniversary Conference," with ISHC members, candidates and friends of the society in attendance. During the event, ISHC concluded the election of its new board of directors, and recognized one member for his contribution to the society.

The newly slated ISHC board of directors that will lead the society into 2019 are:

  • Chair: Elizabeth Randall Winkle, STR
  • President: Chris Cylke, REVPAR International
  • Vice President: Cecilia Gordon, Goulston & Storrs
  • Secretary: Herbert Mascha, MRP hotels
  • Treasurer: Darlene Henke, Audit Logistics LLC

In addition, the company's new directors are:

  • Rick Besse, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
  • Kristie Dickinson, CHMWarnick
  • Dan Larkin, Seyfarth Shaw
  • Todd Leach, Dedica Group
  • Tea Ros, Strategic Hotel Consulting

Each year the ISHC honors a member for his or her outstanding contribution of volunteer time to the society with the Chuck Pinkowski Member Service Award. This year’s award was presented to David Neff, partner of Perkins Coie, a two-time ISHC chair emeritus. Neff served as ISHC chair in 2005/2006 and 2016/2017, led numerous ISHC initiatives since becoming a member in 1995 and is currently serving on the organization's professional conduct committee.

The Chuck Pinkowski Member Service award was established in 2000 in recognition of Chuck Pinkowski, founding member and executive director of ISHC from 1989-2000. Previous award winners include David Brudney, Rick Swig, Ron Lustig, Jana Hesser, Judy King, Bruce Goodwin, Maurice Robinson, Bernard Delomenie, Drew Dimond, Rachel Roginsky, Rick Pastorino, Arne Gustafson, Tom Morone, Matt Arrants, Sean Hennessey, Jim Burba, Alan Benjamin, David Berins and Chad Sorensen.

“We have been very fortunate to have a culture that encourages members to volunteer their time and talents in support of ISHC projects and operations," ISHC executive director Andrea Belfanti said in a statement. "The more our members get involved, the greater value they see from their membership. If not for this tremendous commitment of volunteer time and energy, ISHC would not be the society it is today. We are grateful to David for his many contributions and continued support and looking forward to working with our new ISHC board of directors to continue on this path of strategic growth for the society.”