Officials of the Hospitality Asset Managers Association unveiled the new Board of Directors for 2024, comprised of members from across the hospitality industry. 

The 2024 appointees include:

  • Sarah Gulla, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust, CHAM – President 
  • Chad Sorensen, CHMWarnick, CHAM  – Vice president
  • Nele Breitbart, BRE Hotels & Resorts, CHAM – Membership chair
  • Kerry Gaber, Host Hotels & Resorts – Treasurer
  • Justin Epps, Barings – Marketing chair
  • Dina Winder, Highgate, CHAM – Industry chair
  • David Danieli, Pebblebrook Hotel Trust – International chair 
  • Adam Tegge, Ashford, CHAM – Education chair 
  • Derrick Yee, Placemakr, CHAM – 2023 President 
  • Carly Thorp, Rockbridge, CHAM – Diversity, Equity and Inclusion chair 
  • Emily Miller, Atrium Holding Company, CHAM – At-large board member

“In my new role as president, I look forward to helping HAMA provide an advocacy platform for hotel owners,” Gulla said in a statement. “Education will continue to be a cornerstone of our organization, both for career advancement and to promote asset management as a worthy and engaging career path within hospitality. Additionally, I plan on improving HAMA’s reputation as the premier networking organization for asset management peers.”

Gulla currently serves as senior vice president of asset management at Pebblebrook Hotel Trust, where she oversees a portfolio of $1.5 billion in asset value. Previously, she was vice president of asset management with LaSalle Hotel Properties. Before joining LaSalle, Gulla was vice president of asset management, as well as of acquisitions and development, with Thayer Lodging Group. Gulla also is serving on the board of the American Hotel & Lodging Association representing HAMA. A frequent speaker at industry conferences and events, she is a member of the Autograph Brand Advisory Board and the AHLA F&B committee.