The International Society of Hospitality Consultants has inducted 16 new members in its 2023 membership class and elected new leadership to serve on the board of directors. 

“We are incredibly excited about the continued growth and expansion of the society,” Todd Leach, chair of ISHC's board of directors, said in a statement. “Our newest members bring tenured international expertise, as well as new and diverse capabilities to our roster of services that we provide. The board of directors and our new membership class showcase our efforts to grow our membership in expertise, location and diversity and are truly representative of the hospitality industry we all serve.”

ISHC’s mission is to contribute to the advancement of its members and the hospitality industry, cultivating a collegial environment for networking, professional development and knowledge exchange while fostering credibility and integrity. ISHC helps its members build relationships with industry experts specializing in all disciplines of hospitality, in all parts of the world, through collaboration, knowledge and idea exchange. ISHC members are bound by the society’s bylaws and required to adhere to the Code of Professional Conduct.

The ISHC board of directors that will lead the society in 2023 are:

  • Chair: Todd Leach, partner, Dedica Group
  • President: Tea Ros, managing director, Strategic Hotel Consulting
  • VP: Kristie Dickinson, managing director and EVP, CHMWarnick
  • Secretary: Stephen Hennis, consultant, Hotelogy
  • Treasurer: Suzanne Mellen, managing director and principal, HVS
  • Director: Roger Allen, group CEO, RLA Global
  • Director: Debby Cannon, director of the Cecil B. Day School of Hospitality, Georgia State University
  • Director: Amanda Chivers, managing principal, Crown Hospitality Consulting
  • Director: Jeff Dover, president, fsStrategy
  • Director: Ivar Yuste, partner; PHG Hotels and Resorts

New Members

Membership in ISHC is by invitation only. Candidates for membership undergo a screening process, ensuring that all ISHC members have a reputation of integrity and are qualified by their experience, training and knowledge to develop and express sound judgment on industry issues. 

ISHC is composed of individuals, not organizations, corporations or groups. To be eligible for membership, an individual must be an owner, officer, partner or principal of his or her own company, or the equivalent thereof, and be qualified by his or her years of experience consulting.

ISHC welcomed the following 16 new members in its 2023 membership class:

  • Mark Bithrey, founder, creative director and interior designer, B3 Designers
  • Paul Boldy, senior partner, RLA Global
  • Carine Bonnejean, managing director - hospitality consultancy and president of Christie & Co France
  • Judith Cartwright (associate), founder and managing director, Black Coral Consulting
  • Anthony Cavanaugh, special counsel, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
  • Isaac Collazo (associate), VP analytics, STR
  • Brent Hardy, president, The Hardy Group
  • Cornelia Kausch (associate), head, CK Hospitality Advisors
  • Kim Massey, co-founder and partner, The Rise Group
  • Chris Mumford, founder, Cervus Leadership Consulting
  • Mila Nouralla, founder and managing director, NUR Business Consulting
  • Frederic Picard, CEO, Cap Hospitalité 
  • Kendra Plummer, founder, Elise Capital
  • Philip Schaetz, founder and managing director, Cube Thinking
  • Michael Shindler, president, Four Corners Advisors
  • Ted Torres, managinng director, Crede Group