HEDNA sets new leadership

The Hotel Electronic Distribution Network Association has set its 2017 board of directors and new members of the executive committee at its recent Global Distribution Conference in San Diego.
The HEDNA membership elected Mike Carlo, global head of travel, Transpay; David Chestler, EVP, global enterprise sales and business development, SiteMinder; and Jodie Gibson, manager, strategic accounts, DerbySoft, to serve two-year terms on the HEDNA board of directors.
In addition, the board elected Sarah Fults, VP of distribution, MGM Resorts International, to serve a two-year term as president of HEDNA; and Anne Cole, VP of content, DHISCO, to serve a two-year term as vice president. David Cabreza, director, international distribution services, Hilton, retains his position as secretary, and Pam Woodman, director of eDistribution services, Marriott International, retains her role as treasurer.
Rounding out the board are Doug Carr, executive director distribution, AccorHotels; Sydney Goodwin, director, automated distribution, Omni Hotels and Resorts; Sandra Langley, VP of distribution, InterContinental Hotels Group; Sebastien Leitner, director hotel connectivity, Expedia, Inc.; Rajesh Vohra, director, Sarova Hotels; and Clive Wood.
Fults takes over the position as president from Rajesh Vohra, who served two terms from 2013 to 2016. “I am honored to follow in the footsteps of those who have led this association so well and to continue their work,” said Fults. “I look forward to working with the HEDNA membership to keep HEDNA current and relevant to all members. As I take over the reins from Rajesh, my focus will be to continue to move the association forward in the ever-evolving landscape of hospitality distribution.”